Good Shepherd Lutheran Church

In Aberdeen, South Dakota

Good Shepherd Lutheran Church is a vibrant congregation rooted in Scripture and Lutheran tradition investing in our community.

Learn more about our Board and Committee Members »

Our Boards

Executive Board

Mark Malchow, President 2023

Gary DeVries, Pres. Elect 2025

Jessica Ringgenberg, Secretary 2024

Kathie Getty, Treasurer 2023

Youth Board

Bud Johnston, 2023

Erin Dabney, 2023

Worship Board

DeAnn Reif, 2023

Betty Beckler, 2024

Evangelism Board

Barb Goehring, 2023
Amy Jones, 2023
Tracy Pagel, 2024

Properties Board

*Kevin VanMeter, Co-chair 2024

*Gary Cahoy, 2024

*Clay Dykema, Co-Chair 2024

Todd Mork, 2024

Ty Auske, 2024

Allen Auske, 2024

Nominations Board

Connie Getty, 2023

Jeri Tieszen, 2023

Stewardship Board

Todd Langbehn, 2023

Missions Board

Todd Langbehn, 2023

Life and Growth Board

Todd Langbehn, 2023

*denotes second term


Children’s Ministry Committee

Becky Sudenga

Amy Devries

Christen Salfrank

Amy Nilson

Crystal Forsyth

Jennifer Bomesberger

Preschool Committee

Brittany Konda

Anne Knighten – July 2021

Maggie Bruns – 2023

Aleshia Armbright – 2023

Endowment Committee

Joan Freudenthal, 2023

Scholarship Committee

Chris Urlacher, President 2022

Rhonda Flahaven, Vice President 2023

Chad Nilson, Treasurer 2024

Steve Caron, Secretary 2025

Sandy Cahoy, Member at Large 2026

Sign Up For Updates!

By signing up to receive our newsletter, you will stay informed about upcoming events, news, and more.